National Insurance Company Ltd Jobs for Administrative Officers Generalists Scale

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

National Insurance Company Ltd Jobs for Administrative Officers Total No. of Posts: 205 posts (UR-113, SC-31, ST-16, OBC-45) Hiring Process: Written-t...

Jobs in Midhani Recruitment 2017, 35 Apprentices Vacancies
Apply Online Special Management Executives 554 Vacancies 2017
Jobs in NABARD Recruitment 2017 – 108 Vacancies (Grade A and B)

National Insurance Company Ltd Jobs for Administrative Officers

National Insurance Company Ltd logo

Total No. of Posts: 205 posts (UR-113, SC-31, ST-16, OBC-45)

Hiring Process: Written-test

Job Role: HR / Admin

Location: Anywhere in India

Last Date: 20 Apr 2017

Educational Qualification (as on 20.04.2017): Candidate should possess certificate in proof of passing the qualifying examination as on 20.04.2017. Minimum qualification of a Graduate/Post Graduate in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by Central Government with at least 60 percent marks in either of the degree examination (at least 55% for SC/ST) candidates.

Benefits: The starting Basic pay would be Rs. 32,795 /- in the scale of Rs. 32795-1610(14)-55335-1745(4)-62315.

Age as on 01.03.2017: Minimum Age: 21 years Maximum Age: 30 years as on 01.03.2017

Guarantee Bond: Before joining as probationer, the selected candidates will be required to give an undertaking to serve the Company for a minimum period of 4 years including probation period. In the event of their resigning from the Company before the expiry of the bond period, they will be liable to pay liquidated damages equivalent to one year’s gross salary paid to them during the year of probation which could be proportionately reduced depending on the length of service rendered. Besides, he/she will have to submit a stamped Bond duly executed by 2 sureties (not blood relatives) of sound financial standing for an amount equivalent to 1 year’s gross salary.

Selection Procedure:

Phase-I: Preliminary Examination

Preliminary Examination consisting of Objective Tests for 100 marks will be conducted online. This test would be of 60 minutes duration consisting of 3 sections as follows:

1 English Language/ 30 Max. Marks

2 Reasoning Ability / 35 Max. Marks

3 Quantitative Aptitudes /35 Max. Marks

Phase – II: Main Examination

Main Examination will consist of Objective Tests for 200 marks and Descriptive Test for 30 Marks. Both the Objective and Descriptive Tests will be online. Candidates will have to answer Descriptive Test by typing on the computer. Immediately after completion of Objective Test, Descriptive Test will be administered.

(i) Objective Test: The Objective Test of 2 hours duration consists of 5 sections for total 200 Marks:

1 Reasoning – 40 Marks

2 English Language– 40 Marks

3 General Awareness -40 Marks

4 Computer Knowledge-40 Marks

5 Quantitative aptitude-40 Marks

Total (Aggregate) – 200 Marks

(ii) Descriptive Test: the Descriptive Test of 30 Minutes duration with 30 marks will be a Test of English Language (Essay, Precis and Comprehension). The descriptive test will be in English and will be conducted through on line mode.

Application Fee (Non-Refundable):

SC/ ST / PWD – Rs. 100/- (Intimation Charges Only)

All candidates other than SC/ ST / PWD – Rs. 600/- (Application fee including intimation charges)

The transaction charge, if applicable, is to be borne by the candidate. Fee/ Intimation charges once paid will NOT be refunded on any account nor can it be held reserve for any other examination or selection.

Online Payment of Fees Only:

1) The payment can be made by using Debit Cards (RuPay/Visa/MasterCard/Maestro), Credit Cards, Internet Banking, IMPS, Cash Cards/ Mobile Wallets.

2) After submitting your payment information in the online application form, please wait for the intimation from the server. do not press back or refresh button in order to avoid double charge.

3) Non-generation of ‘E-receipt’ indicates PAYMENT FAILURE. On failure of payment, Candidates are advised to login again using their Provisional Registration Number and Password and repeat the process of payment.

Examination Centers for Phase-I (Provisional)
1 Andhra Pradesh

Centres: Vijayawada, Vishakhapatnam, Ongole

2 Assam

Centres: Guwahati, Dibrugarh,  Silchar, Jorhat

3 Arunachal Pradesh

Centres: Itanagar

4 Bihar

Centres: Patna, Gaya, Bhagalpur

5 Chandigarh

Centres: Chandigarh/Mohali

6 Chhattisgarh

Centres : Raipur, Bilaspur

7 Delhi- NCR

Centres : Delhi-NCR

8 Goa

Centres : Panaji

9 Gujarat

Centres : Ahmedabad/Gandhi Nagar, Vadodara, Surat, Rajkot

10 Haryana

Centres : Hissar, Faridabad, Gurgaon

11 Himachal Pradesh

Centres : Shimla, Dharamsala, Mandi, Palampur

12 Jammu & Kashmir

Centres : Srinagar, Jammu, Leh

13 Jharkhand

Centres : Ranchi , Jamshedpur

14 Karnataka B

Centres : Bengaluru, Hubli, Mangalore, Mysore

15 Kerala

Centres : Ernakulum/Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram, Kozhikode

16 Madhya Pradesh

Centres : Bhopal, Indore, Gwalior, Jabalpur

17 Maharashtra

Centres : Mumbai/Navi Mumbai/Thane/Greater Mumbai ,Nagpur , Pune, Aurangabad Nasik

18 Manipur

Centres : Impha

19 Meghalaya

Centres : Shillong

20 Mizoram

Centres : Aizaw

21 Nagaland

Centres : Kohima, Dimapur

22 Odisha

Centres : Bhubaneshwar, Cuttack, Rourkela, Berhampur

23 Puduchery

Centres : Puduchery

24 Punjab

Centres : Amritsar, Ludhiana, Bhatinda

25 Rajasthan

Centres : Jaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner

26 Sikkim

Centres : Gangtok

27 Tamil Nadu

Centres : Chennai , Coimbatore,  Madurai

28 Telangana

Centres : Hyderabad/ Rangareddy,  Warangal

29 Tripura

Centres : Agartala

30 Uttar Pradesh

Centres : Lucknow, Allahabad, Kanpur, Noida/Greater Noida

31 Uttrakhand

Centres : Dehradun, Haridwar, Haldwan

32 West Bengal

Centres : Kolkata/ Greater Kolkata, Siliguri , Asansol

33 Andaman & Nicobar

Centres : Port Blair


Examination Centers For Phase-II (Provisional):
1 Assam

Centres : Guwahati

2 Chandigarh

Centres : Chandigarh/Mohali

3 Delhi- NCR

Centres : Delhi-NCR

4 Gujarat

Centres : Ahmedabad

5 Jammu & Kashmir

Centres : Jammu

6 Karnataka

Centres : Bengaluru

7 Maharashtra

Centres : Mumbai

8 Madhya Pradesh

Centres: Bhopal

9 Tamil Nadu

Centres: Chenna

10 Uttar Pradesh

Centres: Lucknow

11 West Bengal

Centres:  Kolkata/ Greater Kolkata